What is an Integrated Care Community?

An integrated care community (ICC) is where teams work together to improve the overall health and wellbeing of their community. North Cumbria has been divided into 8 ICCs based on groups of GP practices and their patients.

These mirror the same areas which you see in our Primary Care Networks here where you can also find further information about each area.

The idea is to:

  • Join up health and care services to work better together
  • Provide more care out of hospital where possible
  • Support people to have information about their health conditions

Health and social care professionals, GPs, the voluntary and third sector along with the community will work as one team to support the health and wellbeing of local people.

By understanding the challenges that each area faces, it is hoped that the community can work together with health and care organisations to improve the health and wellbeing of local people.

1. Carlisle Healthcare ICC / 2. Carlisle Network ICC / 3. Carlisle Rural ICC / 4. Copeland ICC / 5. Eden ICC / 6. Keswick and Solway ICC / 7. Maryport and Cockermouth ICC / 8. Workington ICC

Joined up health & care

Integrated care in every community